Developing Face Psoriasis for the First Time

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 13.46 by Hayley

Hello, So I've only just found not only this charity, but also this forum, so I'm a newbie on here! I've been suffering from plaque psoriasis, and scalp psoriasis for pretty much all my life. however in the last year its gone from bad to worse! My main point of starting this forum though is that in the last 3 weeks its started to develop on my face! As you can imagine for a 22 year old girl, this is causing my so much upset and extra stress! Its actually making me avoid people, even my family. and stopping my social life! I know stress is probably causing this flare up, but i can't instantly make stress disappear! I've been trying to cover it up with make up, but as you can imagine it just sits on top of it, making it look horrendous! Does anyone have any tips to help treat face psoriasis, especially any make up tips such as brands of foundation etc. I desperately need to try something, so any suggestions are more than welcomed! Thank you!

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 16.20 by Nlscott

I have just started to develop some on my face also ! I have guttate ! All I have done is cry! I am trying sunbeds to clear it as this helps the spots on my body x

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 20.27 by Hayley

How do you find the sunbeds? I haven't given them a real go because I've never been able to hear how well they work or if they're a waste of time.

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 23.46 by Lucy