Help!

Posted Mon 14 Aug 2017 23.23 by Rhiannon.marie

I'm 25 and have had psoriasis since I was 10. At the moment it's effecting my ear, a few small patches on my face and stomach and the whole back of my scalp and top of my neck. I'm a student midwife so I wear my hair up all the time when I'm working and feel very self conscious. After waiting almost 15 years to see a dermatologist because my doctors are useless! I was only told that she would give me sebco and capasal shampoo. I believe over the years I've tried every kind of shampoo, ointment and cream there is. I've been so upset since my appointment as I thought they might offer me phototherapy or some sort of medication or injections anything other than the stuff I've already tried that hasn't worked. I also suffer from psoriatic arthritis and am under a rheumatologist who is amazing with helping me cope with that side of things. Does anybody know if there is anything I can do to get some sort of treatment that I've not tried yet? As I feel like I've just not been listened to at all and I've waited all these years for the appointment for nothing. I'm desperate it gets me really depressed sometimes and I just need a way to manage my scalp! Thank you

Posted Tue 15 Aug 2017 04.56 by xloreleix - 33 from Pinner
Hi im 26 years old and suffered from psoriasis since i was 16. Currently enduring a battle with PPP and about to try acitretin

So... im on acretertin at the moment as i have plaque psoriasis all over my body at the moment and also had pustular on my hands and feet ive been on them for mearly 2 weeks... the blisters have been kept at bay but my body is still covered. My mum and dad have now ordered me the philips dermahealer uvb light compact which had amazingggg reviews online and im excited and hopeful to give it a go when i get it wed! Will let you know what i think! Ive been off work for nearly 2 months so praying this does something!!!

Posted Tue 15 Aug 2017 10.21 by Rhiannon.marie