Swollen Legs

Posted Sun 2 Feb 2020 06.30 by MIchael V

Has anyone had these symptoms and is it related to Psoriasis; swollen legs, hot feet and redness up to mid calf. I need to stand on a cold floor, bare foot for a good 5 mins after walking. I have , I'm told, got hot blood, which i think is the outcome for having toxins in the body. I've put up with Plaque Psoriasis for 46 years. its not bad, but it does get me down. Any ideas?

Posted Sun 2 Feb 2020 11.40 by Greytop

Hi Michael, I certainly haven't heard the term hot blood and I say from the outset, I am no doctor However I always understood that a person blood temperature varies very little, possibly from about 36 deg to about 37.2 deg, normal temperature considered 37 deg. Obviously higher than that if one is running temperature, Certainly though we all know those people who are always cold and those that are always warm and have warm feet, I can testify to that with my wife's feet being freezing in bed when mine are pleasantly warm. But I always thought this was just they way people where, in their genes so to speak. Best of luck finding a solution, my psoriasis is not bad by any means but have found that eating lots of blueberries does help some.

Posted Sun 2 Feb 2020 17.12 by OhNo_NotAgain?

MichaelV: who has told you that you have "hot blood" ? Was it a medical diagnosis? I would go to see a doctor about inflamed and swollen legs, it COULD be related to specific medical conditions. I have never heard or read that plaque psoriasis or any psoriasis caused swollen legs.

Posted Mon 3 Feb 2020 04.20 by MIchael V