Alternative treatments successes?

Posted Wed 8 Mar 2023 14.26 by Annette

Hi, sorry, new here and don't see a search function for the forum. I am wondering if anyone has had any success - moderate or otherwise - using acupuncture or Vibrational type therapies? I have no experience of any alternative therapy type treatments but am desperate enough to give them a try if I thought it wasn't a total waste of money. Any input welcome. Tnx

Posted Fri 17 Mar 2023 20.16 by Mary1968

Hello Annette I use acupuncture on occasion for muscle soreness, and it works brilliantly. I have never used it directly for psoriasis. I have however used it for stress management and reduction. Since P flares are connected to stress, then it may help you in a round-about-way, if stress is a trigger for you. I am not sure what you mean by Vibrational therapies?

Posted Fri 17 Mar 2023 21.28 by Annette

Hi Mary, I'm not entirely sure myself! Google implies it's to do with energies and aura - and other things alien to me. Acupuncture is on Google list too. Willing to give it a shot tho if I was convinced of it's benefits.

Posted Fri 17 Mar 2023 23.20 by Mary1968