Psoriasis Itching so bad I can't sleep. Here's everything I do

Posted Sun 12 May 2024 12.03 by Mika10

Hello, it's 6:30 am after being unable to fall asleep again. I just joined after googling this and finding the page I'm 22 had psoriasis since birth, always used lotions and the such. Unfortunately the past year and half have been one of the worst for me in terms of how bad it's gotten. And started light therapy (UVB NB) around February after my new derm said it would be better I stopped using/significantly reduced my usage of clobetasol after telling her I've been using it pretty much everywhere every night for the past 2 years (usual clobetasol prescription formula, 0.1% clobetasol, 2% salicylic acid) After starting light therapy it actually got significantly worse and though I very rarely ever get spots on my torso it grew there too, by the 20th light therapy session it started calming down (I'm in the 24/29 sessions rn) but the itchiness has just been getting a little crazy For reference my usual routine tends to be hot showers at night dry up, wait a bit for skin to dry a bit more then apply urea lotion body wide as I got it in my whole body, then wait a bit for that to dry up and at that point I'd use clobetasol, except I don't use it anymore. I always try to have hot showers for a bit longer as I always felt like after hot water hits my skin feels more prone to absorb the lotion better or it helps with tightness when I apply the lotion. Tried changing the bedsheets, changing my clothes, nothing. If anything 90% of the itchiness comes from my torso, only rarely getting some on my upper thighs and arms There's also other details such as being unable to move for about 4 hours after light therapy which lasts for about 5 hours, as well as body recovering takes about 2 days for it to stop being tight and constricting, which isn't the greatest as the sessions are monday-wednesday-friday so I haven't gone to the gym in about 2 months which sucks as I've never misse