Need reassurance

Posted Sat 7 Jun 2014 18.05 by Butterfly3
Have psoriasis on knees feet elbows hand and wrist

Hi everyone :-) My names natalie and im new to all this but unfortunately not new to the horrible existence of psoriasis. Im now 27 I had a serious operation back in 2006 when I was 19 and since leaving hospital was suddenly covered in this dreadful condition. I have plaque psoriasis on my elbows and knees as well as being quite severe on my feet. I also have it on my knuckles and 2 fingers. I was getting to the point where it was completely ruling my life so I decided to take action. Nearly a month ago on 10th May I cut all dairy from my diet and switched to almond milk in my tea. Previously I was consuming an awful amount of milk iin starbucks lattes so thought this would be the best place to start. I have also cut down a lot on sugar I don't eat any cakes biscuits etc although I do have 1 sugar in my tea. I eat a healthy diet with plenty of veg and the only fruit I eat are apples and the occasional banana. A typical meal for me would be a portion of fresh fish with veg. Usually green beans broccoli cabbage carrots etc. I also eat fresh soup...... quite boring and restrictive really. Throughout the day I don't tend to eat a meal until I finish work so will have apple for breakfast and sometimes two crackers. And snack on fruit. Every morning I take cod liver oil and vitamin d capsules along with milk thistle and seven seas immune support then every evening I take another milk thistle just before my meal. I take these with an actimel yoghurt drink ( usually two a day) anyway a week after starting this new diet I noticed my skin was slightly improving then on day 8 I suffered a massive knock back as I woke with psoriosis all over both my legs back and front along with a few spots here and there on other parts of my body. I 100 % felt like giving up but I didn't and nearly a month on im still her and so is my P breakout. I read this could be due to toxins l