New and losing hope

Posted Mon 29 Jan 2024 22.25 by JH2

I’m very new to psoriasis - 6 months in. I’m a 30 year old male who’s healthy and active. I’ve developed it across my chest, shoulders, back, legs, nails and hips. Enstilar seems to help calm my flares but I struggle to keep it calm when I reduce my use of enstilar - I worry that I’ll permanently be using this for the rest of my life? Do you find your psoriasis gets better outside of the winter? I’m praying mine does. I have it the worst in my hair. I’ve tried coal tar but that’s not helped. I’m using nizoral and Dovobet as prescribed but it is having no effect what so ever! My hair is now starting to fall out and it’s making me feel so down and depressed about my body. Does the hair grow back in remission? I’d love advice on shampoos (medicated and not) that you’ve used as well as soaps and tips for moisturisers and routines. Sorry for the long post but it’s all on my mind!!

Posted Tue 30 Jan 2024 03.21 by kiloran
From Lichen Planus to Plaque Psoriasis to Palmoplantar and Nail psoriasis - newly diagnosed 2023